New Volunteers: Board of Directors, Website, Newsletter, and Architectural Control Committees

Board Officer Changes

Steve Haiman, Secretary of the FCF Board of Directors, moved from Fishing Creek Farm on October 1st.  Steve served this community in many capacities – just to mention a few – board member, newsletter editor, website management, communications specialist.  We have filled the positions he held with at least 4 volunteers.  The entire community and the board owe him a huge amount of gratitude for all his work.  We also owe a big thank you to Nancy, who served as a writer for our newsletter. The board on September 29, 2020, approved election of Jacques Smith to serve the remainder of Steve’s term through March 2022.  The board elected Colleen Clark, currently serving a term through March 2021, as Secretary and Jacques as Member at Large.

Colleen can be reached at and Jacques can be reached at

New Website & Newsletter Committee Members

As mentioned in the Board Officer Changes, Steve Haiman managed the Fishing Creek Farm website, newsletter and communications to residents.  A big thank you to Margo Speciale and Joan Pfinsgraff who have volunteered to co-chair the production of our newsletter.  Joan will manage the website and communications to residents.  Steve has graciously agreed to ensure training and a smooth transition for a few months.

New Architectural Control Committee Members

The ACC and the Board are very pleased to announce that James Cummings and Marty Pfinsgraff have been appointed to the ACC. Co-chairs Jennifer Dengler and Jim Colimore welcome them to the ACC team. First up they are working on a list of permitted building materials, one of the questions frequently asked of them. The Board and ACC remind all residents to check the website to see if your changes need an application by clicking here (